Archive for June 2, 2010

quite possibly the cutest band ever


Relationally, I’m super satisfied, so I tend to get more abstract crushes like seasons (hi summer, tee hee!) and bands. Even American bands with American-spelled names that pain me to type: e.g. “watercolor” instead of “watercolour.” I’ll get over it.

Anyway, Watercolor Paintings. Other than their squeal-inducing music, the fact that they include a postal address on their MySpace page sealed my crush. It doesn’t take much, I tell you! So I wrote this bro & sis duo a love letter and enclosed $6(US) for their CD. Will they return my love? That’s the thing with crushes; the fun is in the swooning & gushing, but if the love is returned, so be it!

PS
I’m not a creep, really. I haven’t even looked up their address on Google street view!

PPS
(Yet…)

Comments (2) »